Learn more about GALS Denver

GALS Denver is a public charter school in Denver Public Schools currently serving girls in grades 6 – 12.  The best way to learn about GALS is to come see us!

Information Sessions and Open House Events

All 2018-2019 information sessions and enrollment showcase events take place at GALS: 750 Galapago St. Denver, 80204.

Information Sessions

Enrollment Showcase Events (9:30-11:00 AM)

  • Saturday, November 10, 2018 – UPDATE: Middle School Only
  • Saturday January 12, 2019

Evening Info Sessions (5:30-6:30 PM)

  • Thursday, October 25, 2018
  • Thursday, November 29, 2018
  • Thursday, December 13, 2018
  • Thursday, January 24, 2019
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019

Morning Info Sessions (10:00-11:00 AM)

  • Thursday, October 4, 2018 (Middle School Only)
  • Monday, October 15, 2018
  • Thursday, November 1, 2018 (Middle School Only)
  • Tuesday, November 13, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 4, 2018
  • Tuesday, January 15, 2019
  • Tuesday, January 29, 2019
  • Tuesday, February 5, 2019
  • Thursday, March 14, 2019
  • Thursday, May 16, 2019

Shadowing Program

“I loved shadowing at GALS!!! Every class was extremely fun and entertaining!!! I learned so much. I think that running in the morning really helped for the academics. All the students and teachers were really nice!” – Prospective student

Prospective students (in the 5th grade and higher) are invited to shadow our student ambassadors on select Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday mornings at 7:45am starting in October. Shadow dates for the 2018-2019 school year will fill up fast! Please fill out this form to be sent RSVP instructions; or email our Director of Enrollment, Betsy, at betsy.barrow@galsdenver.org.

Shadow Day Frequently Asked Questions

What can my daughter expect during her shadow day?
Students start the shadow day by meeting up with their student ambassador in the GALS front office. They join their ambassador for morning movement and a few academic classes. They’ll have a great picture of a typical day at GALS!

What should my daughter bring to her shadow day?
Many girls find they’re most comfortable if they join us in the GALS dress code. The simplest way to do so is to wear athletic gear and tennis shoes. We recommend that girls bring a healthy snack (no nuts, please), water bottle, notebook, and pen/pencil to their shadow day. Their ambassador has a locker where your daughter can stash her winter coat, if needed. Your student won’t be on campus for lunch time, but a healthy, nut-free snack and a water bottle are recommended!